Skip navigation links
Forms for Parents
School Supplies
Uniform Information
School Safety
Title I
Action Plan
Counselors' Corner
Skip navigation links
Isle of Hope School
Become A Volunteer
Lunch Menu
School History
Faculty and Staff
School Improvement/ Title 1 Plan
Instructional Support Person of the Year
Teacher of the Year
Isle of Hope School
100 Parkersburg Road
Savannah, Georgia 31406

Phone: (912) 395-6555
FAX: (912) 201-5489

Lawrence Butler,

Hours: Bell Times
PK - 8th

Driving Directions

© 1998-present
All Rights Reserved

 Faculty and Staff


Antonio Byrd

Assistant Principal 

Bridget Bryant-Gordon 


 Harman, Laurel

 Brigman, Maria


 Groover, Jillian

 Satcher, Paige

 Conner, Karen

 1st Grade

 Carr, Vicki

 Davey, Melissa

 Hadwin, Elizabeth

 Olsen, Lauren

 2nd Grade

 Bibby, Colleen

 Shiver, Hillary

 Horry Vanessa

Ahlers, Tammy

 3rd Grade

 Johnson, Karen

 Cuevas, Christen

 Brown, Britney

 4th Grade

 Bowen, Leigh

 Jones, Claire

 Alexander, Debbie 

 Thurlow, Agnes

 5th Grade

  Hunt, Yelena

 Jones, Dr. Amber

 Schwedler, Elyse

 6th Grade

 Linton, Shannon

 McNeil, Laura

 Rethwisch, Carolyn 
Class code: 7m7yd5p

 Youngs, Melissa

 7th Grade

 Clark, Jennifer

 Eagle, Stephanie

 Manning, Rocky

 Trowell, Brittney

 8th Grade

 O'Donnell, Vickie

 Hanson, Alyson

 White, Tiffany

Weixel, Grant

 Kirkland, Cade


 Cabrera, Lacy  Spanish

 Eggleston, Wade  Band

 Moon, Cheryl  Music

 McCloskey, Gwyn  PE

 Cole, Valerie  Art

 Smith, Wade  STEAM

 Titus, Vicki  PE

 Library and Media

 Alston, Brenda  Media Specialist

Cerone, Stacey Media Clerk



Harrell, Charlene  Counselor Clerk

Mahoney, Karen  Counselor

Joyner, Charlotte  Counselor

McKenzie, Katherine  Counselor


Exceptional Child

Branker, Avril  PSI

Conley, Samantha  Adaptive 3-5

Jones, Amy  Speech

Kramer, Cheri  PSI Community

Macchi, David  8th

Ronning, Beth  Adaptive K-2nd

Ruchalski, Erin  K-1st ECST

Stewart, Melody  5th

Swinson, AnneMyree  2-3rd 

Von Waldner, Diane  6th

Williams, Dexter  7th



Loury, Jackie  Nurse

Elizabeth Hadwin  Teacher on Loan

Powers, Gayle  Admin. Secretary

Tidwell, Carrie Anne  Information Specialist

Webster, Resharda  Secretary



 Miller, Tony  GEP 1-3rd, Enrichment

Decker, Melissa  Lead EIP

Frame, Stephanie  Gifted 1st and 4th

Luftburrow, Kristen  EIP

Hanson, Craig GEP 4th/5th, 3rd Enrichment

Smith, Derrick  REP .5 Reading, .5 Math

Title I

Weeks, Ruth  Title I Academic Coach

Hall, Jameson  Resource

Holland, Emily  Parent Community Specialist

Vaughn, Holly  Counselor


Clark, Janet  SPED

Burgess, Sharander  4-5th

Rowson, Bridget  K-1st

Hines, Terry  6th

Fair, Sally  PSI

Knox, Malikah  K-2nd Adaptive

Young, Lynn  2-3rd



Johnson, Liz  Head Custodian

Singleton, Kenneth  Asst. Head Custodian

Reynolds, Antonio

Williams, Carol


District Staff

Reid, Stacey Social Worker

Webb, Ashley  School Psychologist

Teems, Gordon  Resource Officer


Nutrition Staff

Love-Shields, Lorene

Roberts, Hattie

Thorpe, Jackie

Young, Melinda

Cain, Frances